Reflections

Happy new month, guys!

Whoa! How time flies. Still find it hard to wrap my head around the fact that it`s already the fifth month in 2016. I mean, we`re already almost half way through the year.

It`s been a while I`ve been here. I`ve missed blogging a lot. I miss reading all the awesome posts that everyone uploads. The last time that I was here was in March. April was one strange and sweet month. I wrote my exams in the first two weeks of April and every paper was fantastic. The remaining two weeks was for reflections.

I had to shut out the world for a while and have a little time for me. Sometimes the activities can get our eyes off the real thing. The whole running around can make us forget what really matters. So, I had to settle down and do a whole lot of self-assessment.

Remember the resolutions you made at the beginning of the year? Don`t tell me that you`ve forgotten so soon. How many have you failed at? How many now look like an impossible task? There are days when I`ve asked myself, “What was I thinking when I wrote all that?” A lot of our regretting stems from the fact that we somehow got lost in activities and in being busy that we forgot to take a little time out to check what`s going on in our lives.

You see, a lot of us can tell people what`s going on in the EPL or in national politics, but don`t really know what`s going on in our own lives. Wanna know what I honestly think? You`ve got to take some time out for you. I`m not trying to say that you should be selfish and be insensitive to the needs of others. I`m just saying that you are as important as that job or that congregation or that degree.

Take some time off, folks! I`m glad I did. You really need it.

Adìos!

I`d like to hear from you! Share your thoughts.

