Sleep On.

wp-1474673451958.jpeg

Sleep on, o beautiful One
Embrace oblivion and hold onto dreams
Go deeper into the darkest depths of the sea
And enjoy the scenery that no man sees

Sleep on, my precious
Refuse to be awakened and sleep
Certain men would have you aroused from thy slumber,
But, no, do sleep a little longer

Sleep on, my love
The world is full of so much evil and hatred
Men with dark eyes and sinister minds stand above you, awaiting your awakening
Their hearts are black and their clamour deafening

Sleep on, my beloved
I won’t coerce you to arise until that special One comes
One whose words will bring such joy that you would smile
And be grateful that you had waited a while

Sleep on, o little One
Your morning still stands afar off
Slowly it approaches, slowly it comes
Only upon its arrival may you stir, precious, wait to hear its hum

Sleep on, my innocence
I see that special One afar off yonder
She moves with the fluidity of a gazelle
Oh, what joy she would bring, such good tidings will she bear

Sleep on, until she comes
She alone has the right to bring you to life
She slowly approaches my chambers,
Her strides resonating within my members

With dexterity, her feet graces the floor of my tent
Now, you may awaken, your Queen has come
I know you’ve waited for this moment for so long
Now, you may arise at the presence of my wife and sleep no more.

“Oh, let me warn you, sisters in Jerusalem, by the gazelles, yes, by all the wild deer:
Don’t excite love, don’t stir it up,
until the time is ripe—and you’re ready.”
Songs of Solomon 2:7

2 thoughts on “Sleep On.

I`d like to hear from you! Share your thoughts.

