The Liebster Award

Liebster Award

Whoa! This is the first time that I`d be doing something like this. This is not because I havent seen this before, but because I have never been nominated before. I`m super grateful to Funmilayo for nominating me. The award is meant to promote new blogs.

That being said, let`s do this!


The rules for the award:

  • Acknowledge the blog who nominated you and display the award.
  • Answer eleven questions that the blogger gives you.
  • List eleven random fact about yourself.
  • Nominate up to 11 other Bloggers that you think are deserving of this award (with less than 200 followers).
  • Let the bloggers know you nominated them.
  • Give them 11 questions to answer.

 

While I don`t usually talk much about myself, I guess I have to follow the rules. So, eleven random facts about myself:

  1. I have a die-hard love for akpu (a.k.a. fufu) and egusi soup. I can take that meal anytime, even when I am sick and have appetite for nothing else.. lool.
  2. I don`t like it when ladies talk too much. I know that all ladies talk, but I respect ladies more when they know how to talk and when to talk. Don`t just go on blabbering about something that makes no sense.
  3. I am so in love with History. Doesn`t really matter whose history it is: American, Nigerian, Church, Islam, etc. I just love living the lives of those who have died over again in my head.
  4. I am a 100% Hogwarts lover. Yup! I have even read all of J.K. Rowling`s 7 Harry Potter books.. twice! Now, I know that some folks don`t really like the series, especially church folks. But I can`t just help it.
  5. I am an apologist at heart. While I haven`t received any formal training yet, I just love it when I defend the Gospel of Christ before all who are willing to listen.
  6. If there is one thing that I don`t want to ever stop doing, it`s teaching. I just love the thrill of having people learning from me. I love imparting knowledge to people. This makes me read and study twice as hard most times, even for my normal university courses.
  7. Some of my friends say that I talk too much about money. Well, I do not believe them. I mean, can anyone ever talk too much about money? I do it on purpose anyways.
  8. I can be troublesome at times. If I have your time, I can disturb you till I wear you out. Unfortunately, this special disturbance is usually reserved for special friends. I don`t go about disturbing people, oh, no, I don`t.
  9. I love to study about world religions, just for scholarly reasons. I have a thing for Islam in particular.
  10. I love computers and all things “techy”.
  11. I love books! Oh, yes, I do. I read Shakespeare`s MacBeth while I was in primary 5. Whether I understood everything or not is not the question. I can`t just see a good book and ignore it.

That was a bit difficult o. I had to really think at some point. Alright, lemme answer the questions..

  1. What made you to start blogging? At this point, I cant really say. I love writing, even without the hope of publishing. One day, I heard of blogging. I heard that I could start for free and I just decided to start. Later on, I had a reason for blogging, but back then, I can`t really say that I had any.
  2. Do you keep deadline for your blog post? Hmmmmm.. Honestly? Most times I don`t. Other times, I do.
  3. For what in your life do you feel grateful for? For life, for friends and my family.
  4. What’s your greatest desire and your greatest fear? Wow. Greatest desire? It`s all about the advancement of Gods Kingdom. I want to die as a man that gave his all to God and strove with all of His strength to advance His kingdom. My greatest fear?  That I won`t somehow meet up with all the expectations upon my life.
  5. What is that one place and that one book you absolutely love and would want everyone to travel and read? I won`t say one book, but a series.. Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling.
  6. If you could have one superpower, what would it be and why? Let`s see.. the ability to read and permanently have everything stored up upstairs forever without them leaking somehow. I want to be the most knowledgeable person on the earth, lool.
  7. Given the choice of anyone in the world whom would you want as a dinner guest and why? Presently? That would be Dr. Ravi Zacharias. I want a dinner that would last till morning.
  8. Wine or Whiskey or Vodka or Beer or what? None! Just give me water.  Thank you.
  9. Which was or is your favourite cartoon? Why? That`s a tough one. I`d say Moana. I just loved her strong, independent character and the awesome story.
  10. What would you do if there was no” blogging”? Lol, I would survive. That`s the simple truth.
  11. A romantic one liner, for your present or future ‘love to be’? “Regardless of my ability to wander, I`ll always remember that your heart is my home. And I will always come back home.”

Alright. That`s all from me. I pass the baton to these guys..


Hmmmmm… my questions for you? Just answer the same questions that I answered.

I look forward to your reply!

Adios!

5 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

    • I just love talking about money.. lool. I’m not obsessed with money. I don’t love money that way.
      I’m an apologist at heart. Christian apologists defend the faith. I find Islam interesting. Why? It’s the fastest growing religion in the world and second to Christianity when we talk about adherents. Those two points attract me to Islam.
      I study other worldviews also. But I just have a soft spot for Islam. Of course, at the heart of this is a desire to see them get saved and trust in Jesus wholeheartedly. He’s not a prophet, you know. He’s God.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I enjoyed reading your post, you answered the questions I was asked but not my questions sha,,,its all good. at this point I think I will just watch Moana.

    Liked by 1 person

I`d like to hear from you! Share your thoughts.

